Slover Library Foundation

Mayor Paul D. Fraim, Chairman

Harry T. Lester, President

David R. Goode, Vice President

Richard F. Barry III, Treasurer

Bernard A. Pishko, Secretary


Board Members

Yvonne T. Allmond

Jane P. Batten

Frank Batten, Jr.

David L. Bernd

Deborah H. Butler

Jane Goldman

Conrad M. Hall

Vincent J. Mastracco, Jr.

J. Douglas Perry

Richard D. Roberts

Anne B. Shumadine

Jordan E. Slone

The Slover Library Guild has been formed to support the library’s mission of creating a free and inclusive place where Hampton Roads residents can join together, share ideas and learn from each other. The Slover will host special events that entertain, educate and offer opportunities for civil discourse on topics important to our region. 

As a member of the Slover Library Guild, you will be supporting these vital programs. Your membership contribution of $1,000 a year to the Slover Library Foundation will not only demonstrate your support of the vision for the Slover, but also your belief in our local democracy. Members will receive invitations to special Guild events at the Slover.

To join the Guild, please print the pledge card and mail it in, or you may donate via the link below.  All transactions are secure and private and we do not share our donor list. Questions? Please call Sarah Kingsley, Community Engagement Coordinator, at 431-7507 or email